Please use your SJUSD email/Outlook username without the @sjusd.org at the end.

Don't know your email password? You have the following options:

Print Page Home » Community » Measure H » Citizens

Citizens’ Bond Oversight Committee

The San José Unified School District Measure H Citizens’ Bond Oversight Committee was created by the District Board of Trustees as required by the Strict Accountability in Local School Construction Bonds Act of 2000. The Act requires the Committee to actively review and report on the proper expenditure of taxpayers’ money for school construction, and to promptly alert the public to any waste or improper expenditure of school construction bond money, if any. 
Committee members are all volunteers who live or work within the boundaries of the SJUSD.  The members of the Committee are not compensated for their watchdog-related work.

2015-2017 Measure H CBOC Members:
Michael Smith – Chair, Mary Ann Burke - Vice Chair, Dan McSweeney – Secretary, Pratap Banthia, Edesa Bitbadal, David Ginsborg, John Leyba, Paul Murphy, Ken Rousseau, Kelly Snider and Sherri Taylor.

For questions or comments related to the Citizens’ Bond Oversight Committee please email .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) or call 1-408-535-6053.